General assembly in palma de mallorca

General assembly in palma de mallorca

On June 2, 2014, the World Federation for Company Sport (WFCS) was created in Wiesbaden, Germany

Right from the start, WFCS can count on the support from the political and sports world. Mr Volker Bouffier, prime minister of the Land of Hessen and president of the German National Council, and mr Karlheinz Kopf, 2nd president of the National Council of the Austrian parliament, both present in Wiesbaden, underlined the major goal of WFCS, namely the promotion of physical activity through company sport by organizing sport festivals and games in order to promote health and well-being in the working environment. Not to forget an important aspect, namely the amateur spirit of company sport.

Thomas Bach, president of the International Olympic Committee, emphasized earlier in 2014 that ‘skills, behaviors and principles applied in the sport arena can be adapted to the business and company area’.


In Wiesbaden, the sports world was represented by delegations of several national company sport federations from France, Germany, Austria, India, Greece, Italy and Spain.

During the assembly it was decided that the official headquarters of WFCS is established in Paris and the secretariat in Wiesbaden.


On proposal of WFCS president Didier Besseyre, mr Volker Bouffier, mr Karlheinz Kopf and mr Giacomo Crosa (honorary member of the Italian company sport federation) were appointed honorary member of WFCS.


On March 28, 2015, during the first World Congress organized in Palma de Mallorca, Spain, the Executive Committee was composed as follows:


President: Didier Besseyre, France

Secretary General: Musa Lami, Germany

First Vice-president: Shalvendra Gupta, India

Second Vice-president: Guntis Macs, Latvia

Continental Vice-president Europe: Guy De Grauwe, Belgium

Continental Vice-president America: Albert Zbily, Canada

General Treasurer: Yohan Blondel, France

Member: Alexandra Koncar, Austria

Member: Umberto Ilardo, Italy

Member: Uwe Tronnier, Germany

Sport adviser: Reinhard Sitzler, Austria

Deputy Secretary General: Francisco Garcia, Spain

Deputy General Treasurer: Haidy Aron Campan, France

The following countries/federations have become member:

Afghanistan, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey.


Follow us